بحث
تصفية النتائج
اغلاق

Last Ones Left Alive: The 'fiercely feminist, highly imaginative debut' - Observer

For fans of THE END WE START FROM and STATION 11, a brilliantly original imagining of a young woman's journey to discover her true identity, set in a post-apocalyptic Ireland
7.90 (OMR) شامل الضريبة
شحن إلى
*
*
طريقة الشحن
إسم البائع
تاريخ الوصول المتوقع
السعر
لا توجد خيارات شحن
التوفر: فى المخزن
كود المخزن: 9781472255204
AuthorDavis-Goff, Sarah
Pub Date07/03/2019
BindingHardback
Pages288

*AN IRISH TIMES BOOK OF THE YEAR*
'You'll be terrified, fascinated and above all, uplifted by Orpen - a heroine to rival Philip Pullman's Lyra or The Passage's Amy' Stylist
'Fiercely feminist, highly imaginative' Observer

Raised by her mother and Maeve on Slanbeg, an island off the west coast of Ireland, Orpen has a childhood of love and stories by the fireside. But the stories grow darker, and the training begins. Ireland has been devoured by a ravening menace known as the skrake, and though Slanbeg is safe for now, the women must always be ready to run, or to fight.

When Maeve is bitten, Orpen is faced with a dilemma: kill Maeve before her transformation is complete, or try to get help. So Orpen sets off, with Maeve in a wheelbarrow and her dog at her side, in the hope of finding other survivors, and a cure. It is a journey that will test Orpen to her limits, on which she will learn who she really is, who she really loves, and how to imagine a future in a world that ended before she was born.