بحث
تصفية النتائج
اغلاق

No Life for a Lady: The absolutely joyful and uplifting historical rom-com everyone is talking about in 2024

5.75 (OMR) شامل الضريبة
شحن إلى
*
*
طريقة الشحن
إسم البائع
تاريخ الوصول المتوقع
السعر
لا توجد خيارات شحن
التوفر: فى المخزن
كود المخزن: 9781804544389
Author Dolby, Hannah
Pub Date 14/03/2024
Binding Paperback
Pages 368
Country of Origin United Kingdom

***Pre-order Hannah Dolby's next Historical rom-com, How to Solve Murders Like a Lady, now! Perfect for fans of cosy mysteries and female detectives***

***

Violet Hamilton is a woman who knows her own mind. Which, in Victorian Hastings, can make things a little complicated...


At 28, Violet's father is beginning to worry she will never find a husband. But every suitor he presents, Violet finds a new and inventive means of rebuffing.

Because Violet does not want to marry. She wants to work, and make her own way in the world. But more than anything, she wants to find her mother Lily, who disappeared from Hastings Pier 10 years earlier.

Finding the missing is no job for a lady, but when Violet hires a seaside detective to help, she sets off a chain of events that will put more than just her reputation at risk.

Can Violet solve the mystery of Lily Hamilton's vanishing before it's too late?

A delightfully joyful, funny and gripping historical novel, perfect for fans of The Lady's Guide to Fortune Hunting and The Wisteria Society of Lady Scoundrels.

***

'Glorious... it's funny from the start.' - The Daily Mail

'Delightfully quirky, joyful and original... it will help you bounce exuberantly into spring' - Adele Parks

'If you loved Lessons in Chemistry by Bonnie Garmus, you'll love to snuggle up with this novel!' - Chat

العملاء الذين اشتروا هذا المنتج اشتروا أيضا

Kaiju No. 8, Vol. 10

9781974746996
Kafka wants to clean up kaiju, but not literally! Will a sudden metamorphosis stand in the way of his dream?
5.25 (OMR) شامل الضريبة غير شامل الضريبة الشحن

How to Solve Murders Like a Lady: The brand-new for 2024 laugh-out-loud British historical detective novel

9781804544433
5.75 (OMR) شامل الضريبة غير شامل الضريبة الشحن