بحث
تصفية النتائج
اغلاق

The Italian Garden: The perfect historical fiction to fall in love with this spring!

The Italian Garden is a romantic historical novel set in 1919. The location is a villa on the shores of Lake Como. Perfect reading for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Tracy Rees.
5.75 (OMR) شامل الضريبة
شحن إلى
*
*
طريقة الشحن
إسم البائع
تاريخ الوصول المتوقع
السعر
لا توجد خيارات شحن
التوفر: فى المخزن
كود المخزن: 9780349432762
Author Betts, Charlotte
Pub Date 02/05/2024
Pages 320
Country of Origin United Kingdom
الشركة: Little, Brown Book Group

Lake Como, 1919.
The garden of Villa Marchese was once a sight to behold. Now, overgrown and unloved, the flowers that once bloomed are nothing but a reminder of the tragic events of Flora Marchese's death.

When horticulturist Violet Honeywell is commissioned to restore the once exquisite garden, she immediately accepts and sets off on a life-changing adventure.

Violet instantly becomes enchanted by the Italian way of life, and under the beguiling warmth of the Bellagio sun, she falls in love with a man who can never truly be hers - Flora's grandson.

But when a discovery at the Lake uncovers buried truths that have haunted the family for decades, Violet starts to delve deeper into the dark secrets of their past, and she quickly begins to realise that not everything in the Marchese family is what it seems . . .
----
Why readers love Charlotte Betts:

'Lush, romantic and full of intrigue' Tracy Rees, Richard & Judy bestselling author

'A deeply romantic novel whose vivid characters will linger in your mind' Margaret Kaine

'Romantic, poignant and gripping . . . a fabulous holiday read' Deborah Swift

'A stunning and captivating read . . . full of drama, love, loss and life' Book Literati

'Lingers in the heart long after the final page is turned . . . a must read for anyone who wants to be absorbed as well as utterly enchanted' Carol McGrath

'A compelling story, beautifully written and brought alive with rich historical detail' Liz Harris